I Got An “A” In My Class, Walmart Was Completely Out Of Plastic Bags, and Hector Came By For A Visit (and so much more)

Sorry I’ve been slacking on blogging..

Having SO MUCH FREAKING FREE TIME, you can get a lot done.. or you can do close to nothing..

I’ve been engaging in the latter.. I hope it doesn’t last much longer =( ..

===

I got an A (93%) in my Nutrition 300 class at American River College. I’m proud but I also think I’m done with that field of study.

To be honest, I wasn’t that into the subject. My opinion is that the science is out there. If you want it, hit up the Google.

I want to help people lose weight and keep it off, and I don’t think knowing about riboflavin is vital to that. Anyhow..

===

===

Hector, the stray cat I feed, came by for a visit, but he wasn’t up for a chat. =( ..

===

===

One day I’m up in the Walmart in Antelope, California buying groceries.

I pull up to the checkout with a bunch of items, and I’m informed that the store is completely out of plastic bags.

OKAY?!

Now what am I supposed to do here.. leave my cart full of stuff and just walk out? Return to the aisles and put all the stuff I was going to buy back onto the shelves 1 by 1 like I’m a freaking employee??

And the thing is.. if they had informed me when I walked in that they were out of bags I’d have been like “cool I only need fabric softener right now so that’s all Ima buy..”

Disaster..

===

===

Carolyn and I saw Star Wars: The Last Jedi..

My 5 second review: The first 90 minutes is inconsequential silliness, the last 45 minutes is freaking Star Wars magic..

===

 

===

I bought some new eyeglasses recently..

Wasn’t planning on it, but I walked into Eyeglass World on Sunrise Blvd.. Tried many on.. Chatted up the employees.. Yadda yadda yadda.. After like 20 minutes I was like “Eh” and began to walk out..

The manager stops me and is like “I saw you eyeing those $160 frames over there.. They’re yours for $100 if you want them.”

SOLD! =)

===

===

I get haircuts way too often.. Cuz my white/ Italian side is so freaking HAIRY! It’s a neverending, lifelong battle..

I get one every 2-3 weeks.. I’d do it once a week if it were cheaper.. Anyways..

===

===

My back went out for like a week.. I could barely walk the first few days.. Spent about a week mostly on my carpet..

I think it’s because I gained a ton of weight quite quickly due to Thanksgiving and uhh being lazy and depressed the week after.. I gained maybe 30-35 lbs in a week? I’m not kidding.. After that I think my body is like “yeah no.. that is not natural.. now you must pay..”

Happened around the same time a year ago too.. Gotta watch the fast weight gain =( ..

===

===

Random photographs from my Instagram Stories including..

Got my back waxed for $32 which is by far the cheapest price I’ve found.. Most places charge around double that.. The lady who did it Stephanie was nice too!

Carolyn and I met up for a quick, fun date at Kava Bar in Rancho Cordova, California and a also more formal date nite at Fig Tree Coffee in Roseville, California..

And ain’t fall pretty in Sacramento? =) ..

===

===

Stuff I’m watching on the YouTube and movies..

===

===

Many pictures of my food because isn’t that what the internet is about?

===

===

That’s all for now. If you’ve made it this far, thank you. =)

Leave a comment